Home

Dashboard management

Blog

Project Background

iWassel is a Tunisian start-up operating in the sector of relay points. Its objective is to facilitate the delivery of orders made by customers, by distributing their orders in the nearest relay points.

Challenges and Requirements

The start-up iWassel was using a paid solution to manage its administration interface and all the other services it owns. As the start-up was growing, the solution it was using no longer met its needs and subscription fees were constantly increasing. it was with this in mind that it decided to have its own solution to manage its services.

Our challenge was to design and develop a flexible, scalable solution that would allow the start-up to better manage its services. Our team was composed of 4 developers and a project manager (Scrum master).

  • A back-end developer (who took care of the api and the database)
  • A front-end developer (I was in charge of the frontend part for the administration)
  • An android developer
  • An ios developer

Development

We started the design of the project in February 2020 by defining all the project diagrams and use cases. We used the scrum method to manage the project. Before starting each step, we met with the Scrum master who defined sprints with deadlines in agreement with the developers.

During the containment, as everything was restricted, we were working remotely while remaining reachable. Slack was used for the meetings and Trello for the follow-up and progress of the sprints.

Technologies Used

For this project, we used Node.js with the Express.js framework for the back-end, React and Redux for the front-end, Java for the android application and React-native for the ios application. For the deployment we used Amazon S2 to host the api, S3 for the static files and OVH for the front application in React.

Conclusion

In the end, we spent a total of 4 months on the project and 1 month on testing to ensure that the system worked properly. As the project is private, its source code cannot be exposed to the public for confidentiality reasons.

Home

Gestion d'administration

Blog

Contexte du projet

iWassel est une start-up tunisienne opérant dans le secteur des points-relais. son objectif est de faciliter la livraison des commandes effectués par les clients, en distribuant leurs commandes dans les points-relais les plus proches de chez eux.

Défis et Exigences

La start-up iWassel utilisait une solution payante pour gérer son interface d'administration et tous les autres services qu'elle possède. la start-up grandissante, la solution utilisée ne répondait plus aux besoins et les frais d'abonnements ne cessaient d'augmenter. c'est dans cette optique qu'elle a décidée d'avoir sa propre solution pour gérer ses services.

Notre défi était de conceptionner et développer une solution flexible, scalable qui permettra à la start-up de mieux gérer ses services. Notre équipe était composé de 4 développeurs et d'un chef de projet (Scrum master).

  • Un développeur backend (qui s'occupait de l'api et de la base des données)
  • Un développeur front (je m'occupais de la partie frontend pour l'administration)
  • Une développeuse Android
  • Une développeuse IOS

Développement

Nous avons commencé la conception du projet au mois de février 2020 en définissant tous les diagrammes du projet et tous les cas d'utilisations. Nous avons utilisé la méthode scrum pour gérer le projet. Avant de commencer chaque étape, nous nous réunissions avec le Scrum master qui définissait des sprints avec des deadlines en accord avec les développeurs.

Pendant le confinement, comme tout était restreint, on travaillait en remote tout en restant joignable. Slack était utilisé pour les rencontres et Trello pour le suivi et l'avancement des sprints.

Technologies utilisées

Pour la réalisation de ce projet, nous avons utilisé Node js avec le framework Express js pour le backend, React et Redux pour le front-end, Java pour l'application android et React-native pour l'application ios. Pour le déploiement nous avons utilisé Amazon S2 pour héberger l'api, S3 pour les fichiers statiques et OVH pour l'application front en React.

Conclusion

En définitive, nous avons passé au total 4 mois à la réalisation du projet et 1 mois consacrés aux tests pour assurer le bon fonctionnement du système. comme le projet est privé, son code source ne peut être exposé au public pour des raisons de confidentialité.